PRESS RELEASE!!!

Finalists Announced for 19th Annual Rochester Sports Banquet Awards celebration

The finalists for the Rochester Sports Banquet have been named with the winners announced at the 19th annual awards ceremony to be held from 4:30-6:30 PM on Sunday, February 2nd at the Rochester Event Center. John Randle, former Minnesota Viking and NFL Hall of Famer, will be the guest speaker at the banquet, which is hosted by Rochester Sports and sponsored by Eagle Rock Bank and ABC 6 News.

Five finalists in each of six categories were selected by a panel of Rochester media representatives and SE MN sport experts. The 30 finalists represent a wide variety of sports.

Banquet tickets are now available for \$50 each as well as business tables for \$400. These can be purchased by calling the Rochester Sports office at 507-280-4701 or online at

 $\underline{\text{https://www.eventbrite.com/e/2025-rochester-sports-banquet-tickets-1000892445247?aff=oddtdtcreator}$

Here are more details on the finalists:

Female Team of the Year

- 1. Dodge County Hockey
- 2. Goodhue Girls Basketball
- 3. Mayo Girls Tennis
- 4. Filmore-Central Golf
- 5. Century Swimming & Diving

Male Team of the Year

- 1. Stewartville Track & Field
- 2. RCTC Wrestling
- 3. Chatfield Wrestling
- 4. St. Charles Track & Field
- 5. Stewartville Football

Coach of the Year

- 1. Kyle Riggot John Marshall Football
- 2. Timothy Jennings Mayo Soccer

- 3. Aaron Meyer Stewartville Track & Field
- 4. Matt Mauseth Chatfield Wrestling
- 5. Kristi Rindels Chatfield Volleyball

Female Athlete of the Year

- 1. Elisabeth Gadient Goodhue Basketball & Volleyball
- 2. Samantha Perez St. Charles Soccer / Track & Field
- 3. Claire Loftus Mayo Tennis
- 4. Lauren Elsmore Pine Island Wrestling
- 5. Jaelyn LaPlante Chatfield Volleyball

Male Athlete of the Year

- 1. Shaun Wysocki Century Basketball / Track & Field
- 2. Parker Wangen Stewartville Football / Basketball
- 3. Will Van Epps Kenyon Wanamingo Baseball / Football / Wrestling
- 4. Tej Bhagra Mayo Tennis
- 5. Blake Moynagh Lourdes Soccer

Adaptive Athlete/Team of the Year

- 1. Braxton Small Rochester Raiders Soccer / Softball
- 2. Rochester Raiders Soccer
- 3. Allie Peterson Stewartville Adapted Bowling
- 4. Rochester Raiders Softball
- 5. Andrew Westerman Rochester Raiders Softball

In addition to these awards there will be awards handed out to a Post High School Male and Female Athlete of the Year as well as a Lifetime Achievement Award. A sports focused silent auction benefitting the Rochester Sports Foundation will be held prior to dinner, concluding with the awards.